Search results

1. J

AdGuard + VPN => VPN icon not showing

I noticed that it must have something to do with the compatibility mode between Adguard and the VPN. I do get the confirmation screen to connect with a VPN if I select VPN-mode in Adguard VPN but, when I then connect with the VPN, all connections are refused. I suppose that AdGuard blocks them?
  2. J

AdGuard + VPN => VPN icon not showing

Hello! I'm posting my case here since there is no forum section specifically for AdGuard VPN. I have a paid subscription for both. The case: I'm using both instances together and they worked well together until a day or so ago. The VPN icon was showing before and I noticed all of a sudden...
  3. J

Xperia 1 II very slow connection, especially on 4G

That feature was on indeed. It's off now and it seems workable again. Does this influence the amount of blocked items? I mean, it's already low since it's not blocking in-app. I'm not planning to root the phone since it would compromise the integrity of the camera(software) somehow and also...
  4. J

Xperia 1 II very slow connection, especially on 4G

Hello there! I'm using AdGuard with my brand new non-rooted Sony Xperia 1 II and I noticed a very bad connection while using 4G. I suppose there is a an uncertain reception somehow but I never had it this bad. The issue was solved as soon as I shut down AdGuard. Since the device is non-rooted...
  5. J

[Resolved]Apps not fully functioning after upgrade to Android 10 while loosing root

I have rooted the phone again so everything is working pretty well now.
  6. J

[Resolved]Apps not fully functioning after upgrade to Android 10 while loosing root

HI! I've upgraded my OnePlus 5T to (a crappy version) of Android 10 and I lost root after the upgrade. I've set up a Proxy but apps aren't functioning anymore as for instance the comment sections in Facebook, Whatsapp isn't syncing anymore with my laptop, Messenger isn't updating,... I've...
  7. J