Search results

1. P

Adguard VPN servers are blacklisted just about everywhere :-(

Since I just got a weird DM regarding this post: Don't get me wrong with this post, this is definitely not meant as a "I found something better, goodbye" post. I have a long term subscription for AdGuard VPN and every intention to keep using it. Given AdGuard's previous work and reputation I'm...
  2. P

Adguard VPN servers are blacklisted just about everywhere :-(

As far as I can tell, every single AdGuard VPN server is currently blacklisted on the most prominent and widely used VPN blacklists. That makes the service borderline useless for a lot of geo-unblocking purposes. Heck, it makes it borderline unusable even for regular browsing given how often...
  3. P

Adguard VPN for Windows 1.1.1 fails to disconnect.

Uninstall and reinstall hasn't fixed it for me with the latest stable. But you're giving me hope, I'll give it a shot with the nightly.
  4. P

I uploaded another set of dump files. For me, the disconnect failure is 100% reproducible. I see no visible changes AdGuardVPN Nightly v1.2.408.0 from the 1.1 stable builds. Connects just fine, doesn't disconnect.
  5. P

I assume you mean AdguardVpn.exe and AdGuardSvc.exe and not Adguard.exe? The issue happens with and without Adguard installed. It happens to me in: AdGuardVPN 1.1.366.0 AdGuardVPN 1.1.366.0 plus the AGIpHelperClose.dll from above. AdGuardVPN Nightly v1.2.392.0 AdGuardVPN Nightly v1.2.392.0...
  6. P

Yeah, that was exactly my experience. Whatever fix @Alexey Kulagin applied here, it sadly did not fix the issue for me either.
  7. P

This is on Windows 11 22000.376 - a reboot made no difference, still broken. Only way to disconnect is to kill the AdGuardVPNScv.exe.
  8. P

Thanks, I followed your instructions and replaced the file. The result is, sadly, unchanged: everything works just fine, disconnecting does not and gets stuck.
  9. P