AdGuard for iOS / DNS Servers

TechieFan

1) I have been a lifetime registered AdGuard Pro user on all my devices for many years. I have also setup my wife and kid's devices with AdGuard as well. I have been searching on this forum, and on GitHub, to try and understand how I need to setup my Windows computers, iOS phone (recently moved from Android), and iOS tablet if I want end-to-end encrypted DNS resolution..blocking my ISP from tracking/selling our computer/phone activity. Many threads are old, from 2018 or even 2017, and much has changed since then with both AdGuard's product(s) and Apple policies.

2) Does the AdGuard client currently use DnsCrypt end-to-end secured connections to encrypted AdGuard DNS servers on any device? It appears that with wi-fi enabled between my iOS phone and my home router my dnsresolver rotates between dnsresolver (Google, Cloudflare, OpenDNS) with no other changes except installing AdGuard. Does my ISP see all searches/sites?

3) When I make other changes, say setting my phone's (or PC’s) DNS setting to manual, with Adguard Server IP's, and/or also setting AdGuard Server IP's as my default DNS servers in my home router, I can't ever get myreslover.net (or others) to show Adguard as my resolver only the three listed which rotate each search.

4) If I then turn on NordVPN, and turn AdGuard off, my ISP is masked, and my DNS resolver is the NordVPN leased server I am connected to. For testing, I stick with the same leased server connection. The DNS resolver never changes with only NordVPN running.

5) If I turn AdGuard back on, with NordVPN still running, and AdGuard is told to connect to AdGuard encrypted servers, here again the resolver rotates between (Google, Cloudflare, OpenDNS).