No longer working since upgrade to v. 2

Discussion in 'Discussion (AdGuard for Mac)' started by Tribulatio, Jun 15, 2019.

1. Tribulatio

Tribulatio New Member

I have been using Adguard for nearly 18 months, and it has always worked fine. No longer since I upgraded to v. 2 two weeks ago, however. Although the Adguard Assistant is activated, the stats remain to zero—no blocked trackers, no blocked ads, etc. Before the upgrade, there was a constantly growing (and impressive) number of such blocked things. After 15 days with v. 2, it stays to zero. And the small shield that I could see in my browsers in the lower corner on the right does no longer appear anywhere.

If I install and activate a browser extension, it works, but only for that browser (ads are then blocked in that browser). But the purpose of having a Adguard license is not to install separate (free) extensions for each browser, obviously, but to have it working system wide, as it did before the upgrade to v. 2.

Tonight, I have attempted to make a full removal and reinstall of Adguard. I have followed the instructions to advanced deletion of Adguard (including the folders in my Mac's Library), then I have made a fresh reinstall of Adguard. But even after relaunching my Mac, it does not work. (Moreover, each time I attempt to reactivate my license, I am now getting a connexion error.)

What is happening with v. 2? How to solve that?

2. Chinaski

Chinaski Support Marine Staff Member Administrator Moderator

@Tribulatio
    Your problem is not typical.
    Despite the advanced removal and installation of our application for a new problem is not solved? Then I would like to ask you to provide access from TeamViewer.

3. Tribulatio

Tribulatio New Member

Indeed, despite removal and new installation of application, problem is not resolved.