Userscripts, help information etc.

Discussion in 'Off-topic' started by Nameless, Mar 29, 2014.

1. Nameless

Nameless Beta Tester

Does anyone know the best way to see how a site works to make your own userscripts to bypass parts? Reason i ask is because im new to third party addons and the ones im using now needs an update but, i dont know how to do it and i dont have the "old" site code to compare and try and fix myself.

Here is the code that use to work:
    Code:
        //firedrive
        $('.continue').click();
        $('#fdvabox').remove();
        setInterval(function () { //autostart firedrive
            var selector = '#play_video';
            if ($(selector).is(":visible")){
                $( selector ).click();
                $( selector ).remove();
            }
        }, 1000);

this is the code the site is currently using making the above code invalid (page stalls on loading)

Code:
    $(document).ready(function(){

setTimeout(function(){

$('#fd_prepare_image').fadeOut('fast');
    		$('#fd_prepare_image_done').fadeIn('fast');
    		$('#prepare_continue_btn').removeClass('prepare_btn_loading').addClass('prepare_btn_done');
    		$('#prepare_continue_btn').html('Continue to file <span class="prepare_done_arrow"></span>');

$(document).on('click', '#prepare_continue_btn', function(){
    			$('#confirm_form').submit();
    		});

}, 1000);

if(typeof _gaq !== 'undefined'){
    		var ga_visit_cat = 'Archive';
    		_gaq.push(['_trackEvent', ga_visit_cat, 'interpage']);
    	}

});

i believ i have right parts of the code but unsure what i need to do which brings me onto the next question.

If i install an addon to adguard is it reading the script from the site or your computer? If its the computer where is it stored, this is a new area i need to look into and learn i guess just need to knwo where to start lol

2. avatar

avatar Administrator Staff Member Administrator

So you want to modify third-party userscript, am I right?